PIAA DISTRICT IV January 8, 2025 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Andy Boyer, Curt Chilson, Tim Foor, Roger Heckrote, Daryl Hunsberger, Ashley Kolak, Sean McCann, Melissa Balliet, Gary Otis, Ed Weaver and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 5:30 p.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna, via Google Meet.

The minutes from the December 11, 2024 meeting were accepted and approved. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Stockdill. 15-0)

Glenn Fogel presented the Treasurer's Report and it was approved. (Motion: Heckrote. Second: Hunsberger. 15-0)

Chris Venna reminded everyone applications for the first annual Zeigler and Schwartz Scholarship were due by the end of the day January 31st.

Chris Venna reminded everyone of the Spring Workshop on April 28th.

The committee confirmed the prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers and foreign exchange students, Article VII as presented. (Motion: McCann. Second: Albertson. 15-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:Male OfficialsBrian AlbertsonGimpwareRoger Heckrote(Motion to accept the reports: Chilson. Second: Heckrote. 15-0)

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, February 5, 2025, at 4:00pm via Google Meet.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:57 p.m. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Boyer. 15-0)