PIAA DISTRICT IV June 18, 2024 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Curt Chilson, Daryl Hunsberger, Ashley Kolak, Ben Lorson, Sean McCann, Gary Otis, Mike Snyder, Matt Sottolano, Ed Weaver and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 3:00 p.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna.

The minutes from the April 22, 2024 meetings were accepted and approved. (Motion: Apple. Second: Arp. 16-0)

The Treasure's Report was approved as presented. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Weaver. 16-0)

The Chairman shared a correspondence and a few updates.

Chris Venna announced Tim Foor as the new Athletic Director Representative. He will attend the next meeting.

The committee discussed the Athletic Director orientation and Sean McCann and Curt Chilson will start gathering information together and will work on a date.

It was discussed that Chris Venna will prepare the ATC fee schedule and District IV Scholarship for next meeting.

The 2024-2025 meeting schedule was set and approved. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Weaver. 16-0)

The committee set assignments for the 2024-2025 Sports Committees. (Motion: Zack. Second: Hunsberger. 16-0)

The committee had discussion concerning the fees and stipends list and Chris Venna will prepare for the meeting in August.

The committee had discussion on the PHAC League Championship Wrestling Tournament. No action was taken.

The committee approved a cop-op agreement between Benton Area High School (Host) and Northwest Area High School in the sport of Girls Wrestling, effective for the 2024-2025 school year. (Motion: Stockdill. Second: Chilson. 16-0)

The committee approved a request from Mid Penn League to host league championships in the sports of Wrestling, including Junior High Wrestling, and boys and girls Basketball for the 2024-2025 school year.

(Motion: Albertson. Second: Arp. 16-0)

The committee confirmed all prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers and foreign exchange students, Article VII as presented. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Heckrote. 16-0)

The committee approved the request from Loyalsock Township High School and granted David Shorlo an extra year of eligibility in any sports during the 2024-25 school year. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Zack. 15-0-1)

Committee Reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Football	Jim Zack
Wrestling	Hal Stockdill
Basketball/Spirit	Chris Venna
Track & Field	Daryl Hunsberger
Baseball	Sean McCann
Softball	Curt Chilson
Male Officials	Brian Albertson
Female Officials	Janis Arp
Athletic Directors	Ben Lorson
Sptsmnshp/Medals/Awards	Bob Apple
Marketing	Ed Weaver
(Motion: Hunsberger. Second: McCann. 16-0)	

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 29 at 3:00pm, place TBA.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:47 p.m. (Motion: Fogel. Second: Arp. 16-0)