PIAA DISTRICT IV April 22, 2024 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Corey Mosher, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Daryl Hunsberger, Ben Lorson, Sean McCann, Kevin Morgan, Gary Otis, Mike Snyder, Matt Sottolano, Ed Weaver, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The meeting was convened at 10:30 a.m. by Chairman, Chris Venna.

The minutes from the March 6, 2024 meeting were accepted and approved.

(Motion: Albertson. Second: Apple. 22-0)

The Treasurer's Report was presented by Glenn Fogel and accepted.

(Motion: Mosher. Second: Heckrote. 22-0)

Chris Venna reviewed the Banquet Agenda with the committee.

The committee agreed to pay the dues for all member schools for the 2024-25 school year.

(Motion: Stockdill. Second: Heckrote. 22-0)

The committee discussed the Athletic Training Services fee schedule. It was decided that the sport chairs will review and report back to Chris Venna so it can be discussed further at the June meeting.

The committee discussed and approved establishing the *Jack Zeigler and Mike Schwarz Scholarship Fund* to award two female and 2 male school athletes a one-time \$2500 scholarship from District IV each year.

(Motion: Albertson. Second: Mosher. 22-0)

The committee confirmed the prior approvals, Article VI, Section 4 Waivers and foreign exchange students, Article VII, as presented.

(Motion: Zack. Second: Stockdill. 22-0)

Committee reports were presented and accepted as follows:

Football Jim Zack

Tennis Roger Heckrote
Soccer/Lacrosse Glenn Fogel
Cross Country Andy Boyer
Golf Mike Snyder
Swimming/Diving Janis Arp

Basketball/Spirit Chris Venna Track & Field Daryl Hunsberger Baseball Sean McCann Softball Curt Chilson **Athletic Directors** Ben Lorson Sportsmanship/Medals/Awards Bob Apple Merchandise Glenn Fogel Gimpware Roger Heckrote

(Motion to accept the reports: Weaver. Second: McCann. 22-0)

The meeting was adjourned at 11:16 a.m. (Motion: Hunsberger. Second: Mosher. 22-0)

District IV Committee reconvened at 1:46pm.

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Corey Mosher, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Daryl Hunsberger, Ben Lorson, Sean McCann, Kevin Morgan, Gary Otis, Mike Snyder, Matt Sottolano, Ed Weaver, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The committee approved to keep District IV Committee officers status quo. (Motion: Albertson. Second: Chilson. 21-0)

The meeting was adjourned at 1:50pm.

PIAA DISTRICT IV ANNUAL MEETING April 22, 2024 Minutes

Present: Chris Venna, Chairman; Corey Mosher, Vice-Chairman; Glenn Fogel, Treasurer; Hal Stockdill, Executive Secretary. Others present are Brian Albertson, Bob Apple, Janis Arp, Andy Boyer, Pete Cheddar, Curt Chilson, Todd Engel, Roger Heckrote, Daryl Hunsberger, Ben Lorson, Sean McCann, Kevin Morgan, Gary Otis, Mike Snyder, Matt Sottolano, Ed Weaver, Doug Wesner and Jim Zack.

The District IV Annual Meeting was convened at 12:00 p.m. by Chairman Chris Venna.

Assistant Executive Directors Lyndsay Barna and Keenan Huss welcomed everyone and addressed the crowd.

Mr. Venna distributed plaques and gifts to members. He also shared District IV will be establishing a new scholarship and will be paying the dues for all of its' member schools again for next school year.

Certificates were presented to Coaches of the Year and State Championship Officials.

Also recognized were seven female Athletic Directors within District IV.

Nominations for the 2024-2025 District IV Committee and Officers were opened.

The membership closed nominations and voted unanimously to retain the Committees as is. (Motion: Sullivan. Second: Sacavage. 82-0)

Time for remarks and information was also given.

The annual meeting was adjourned at 1:45 p.m.